Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Monarch Conservation webinar: milkweed seed collection

June 26 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Monarchs need milkweed! Collecting native milkweed seed is a cost-effective way to get local ecotype seeds for use in restoration projects. In this webinar, you’ll get an overview of milkweed seed collection, including a primer on native plants, tips and tricks for harvesting, storing and growing milkweed seed, and how you can participate in the Monarch Watch Milkweed Market to contribute to milkweed planting on a large scale. If you want to learn about how begin or improve your milkweed seed collection efforts, this is the webinar for you!

This webinar is sponsored by the US Fish and Wildlife Service.

Date/Time: Tuesday, June 26th, 2:00 PM – 3:00 PM EDT (1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific)

Webinar Title: Milkweed Seed Collection

Presenters:

Hal Mann, President, Wild Ones Oak Openings Region Chapter.
Bob Huffman, Seed Manager, Prairie Restorations Inc.
Angie Babbit, Communications Coordinator, Monarch Watch.
Dena Podrebarac, Milkweed Grant Coordinator, Monarch Watch.

Register: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfCEfaNEI1arn2_81Semua965ErRRRXhQ4gquuZmP1qFb1H-Q/viewform

Details

Date:
June 26
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Website:
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSfCEfaNEI1arn2_81Semua965ErRRRXhQ4gquuZmP1qFb1H-Q/viewform