National School IPM Steering Committee

The National School IPM steering committee is composed of Integrated Pest Management professionals, scientists, researchers and experts from land grant university IPM programs, government, private industry, and the nonprofit world, and meets monthly via conference call.

The coordination of the National School IPM Steering Committee is supported by funding of the USDA North Central IPM Center.

Current Steering Committee members:

  • Allison Allen, Director of Certification, National Pest Management Association
  • Tom Babb, Environmental Program Manager, Pesticide Programs Division, California Department of Pesticide Regulation
  • Tim Barchak, Senior Program/Policy Analyst  ESP-Quality, National Education Association
  • Lynn Braband, Community IPM Extension Area Educator, New York State Community IPM Program of Cornell University
  • John Connett, School IPM Specialist, University of Wyoming
  • Seth Dunlap, Manager, Commercial Pest Control Section, Arkansas State Plant Board, Association of Structural Pest Control Regulatory Officials
  • Carrie Foss, Community IPM Coordinator, Washington State University
  • Lawrence “Fudd” Graham, Research Fellow IV, Extension Specialist, Auburn University
  • Dawn Gouge, Professor and Specialist – Urban Entomology, University of Arizona Maricopa
  • Thomas Green, President, IPM Institute of North America
  • Janet Hurley, Extension Program Specialist – School IPM, Texas A&M Dallas Agricultural Research and Extension Center
  • Kathy Murray, IPM Entomologist, Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
  • Matthew Powell, Custodial Supervisor, KEA/KESPA Board of Directors, Director ESP at Large, National Education Association
  • Tim Stock, Associate Director and IPM Education Specialist, Pesticide and Farm Safety / IPM in Schools, Integrated Plant Protection Center, Oregon State University
  • Carrie Strohl, Magnet Lead Teacher, Pueblo Vista Magnet School, and instructor at US Berkeley and UC Davis

Current Advisory members:

  • Matt Baur, Associate Director, Western IPM Center
  • Amanda Crump, Director, Western IPM Center
  • Sherry Glick, Center of Expertise for School IPM, United States Environmental Protection Agency Office of Pesticide Programs
  • Lynnae Jess, Co-Director, North Central IPM Center
  • Joe LaForest, Co-Director, Southern IPM Center
  • Sue Ratcliffe, Director, North Central IPM Center
  • Steve Young, Director, Northeast IPM Center

Current Steering Committee consultants:

  • Marc Lame, Public Policy and Environmental Science Expert, Indiana University School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Regional IPM Centers:

Further information:

< Back to Projects