National School IPM Steering Committee

The National School IPM steering committee is composed of Integrated Pest Management professionals, scientists, researchers and experts from land grant university IPM programs, government, private industry, and the nonprofit world, and meets monthly via conference call.

The coordination of the National School IPM Steering Committee is supported by funding of the USDA North Central IPM Center.

Current Steering Committee members:

  • Julian Cooper, Community IPM Manager, IPM Institute of North America
  • Allison Allen, Director of Certification, National Pest Management Association
  • Ashley Freeman, Senior Environmental Scientist, California Department of Pesticide Regulation
  • Carrie Foss, Community IPM Coordinator, Washington State University
  • Carrie Strohl, Magnet Lead Teacher, Pueblo Vista Magnet School, and instructor at US Berkeley and UC Davis
  • Dawn Gouge, Professor and Specialist – Urban Entomology, University of Arizona Maricopa
  • Frank Laufenberg, Project Coordinator, IPM Institute of North America
  • Janet Hurley, Extension Program Specialist – School IPM, Texas A&M Dallas Agricultural Research and Extension Center
  • John Connett, School IPM Specialist, University of Wyoming
  • Kathy Murray, IPM Entomologist, Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry
  • Karey Windbiel-Rojas, Associate Director for Urban and Community IPM, University of California Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Lawrence “Fudd” Graham, Research Fellow IV, Extension Specialist, Auburn University
  • Lesley Deem, Pollinatarium Director, University of Illinois
  • Lisa Estridge, Senior Environmental Scientist and Supervisor, School & Child Care IPM Program, California Department of Pesticide Regulation
  • Lynn Braband, Community IPM Extension Area Educator, New York State Community IPM Program of Cornell University
  • Matthew Powell, Custodial Supervisor, KEA/KESPA Board of Directors, Director ESP at Large, National Education Association
  • Ryan Davis, Arthropod Diagnostician, USU Extension, Utah Plant Pest Diagnostic Lab
  • Seth Dunlap, Manager, Commercial Pest Control Section, Arkansas State Plant Board, Association of Structural Pest Control Regulatory Officials
  • Shaku Nair, Assistant in Extension, Community IPM Extension, The University of Arizona
  • Shujuan (Lucy) Li, Assistant in Extension, Public Health IPM, The University of Arizona
  • Thomas Green, President, IPM Institute of North America
  • Tim Barchak, Senior Program/Policy Analyst  ESP-Quality, National Education Association
  • Tim Stock, Oregon State University School IPM Program Coordinator

Current Advisory members:

Current Steering Committee consultants:

  • Marc Lame, Public Policy and Environmental Science Expert, Indiana University School of Public and Environmental Affairs

Regional IPM Centers:

Further information:

< Back to Projects